Council and Committees


International Council on Perioperative Neuroscience Training is an entity sponsored by the Society for Neuroscience in Anesthesiology and Critical Care
(SNACC) that establishes the standards of post specialty training in the field of perioperative neurosciences.

ICPNT Executive Committee
  • Chair – Shobana Rajan, MD, Cleveland Clinic (term ends 2025)
  • Vice Chair – Valpuri Luoma, MBChB, FRCA, FFICM, National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery, UCLH NHS Foundation Trust, UK (term ends 2025)
  • Secretary – Jane Easdown, MD, MHPE, Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Tennessee (term ends 2025)
  • Treasurer – Marie Angele Theard, MD, University of Washington (first term ends 2024)
  • Tumul Chowdhury, MBBS, MD, DM, University Health Network, Canada (first term ends 2025)
  • David Highton, MBChB, FRCA, FFICM, FANZCA, PhD, Princess Alexandra Hospital, Australia (first term ends 2024)
  • Chanhung Lee, MD, PhD, University of California, San Francisco (second term ends 2023)
  • Colleen Naglee, MD, JD, Anesthesia specialists of Bethlehem (term ends 2025)
  • Shilpa Rao, MD, Yale University (term ends 2025)
  • Andrew Kofke, MD, MBA, FNCS, Past Chair, University of Pennsylvania (second term ends 2023)
ICPNT Committees
  • Communications – Chair:  Valpuri Luoma, MBChB, FRCA, FFICM
  • Examination Committee – Chair: Shilpa Rao, MD
  • Fellowship Review Committee – Chair: Tumul Chowdhury, MBBS, MD, DM,
  • Neuroanesthesia Program Relations Committee – Chair: Chanhung Lee, MD, PhD
  • Procedural Certification – Chair: Colleen Naglee, MD, JD
  • Research Committee – Chair: David Highton, MBChB, FRCA, FFICM, FANZCA, PhD